

## OFFICE OF THE DEAN

## **Faculty of Social Sciences**

Kakatiya University, Warangal – 506 009 (T.S.), India (Accredited with "A" Grade by the NAAC)

Prof. S. Srinath
Professor of History & Dean

No. 15/DFSS/KUW/2018

Date: 09-02-2018

Phone: (O) 0870 - 2461434

## ORDERS

Sub: Faculty of Social Science - Ph. D. Admissions for the Year 2015-16 and 2016-17 - Department of Political Science - Orders – Issued

\* \* \*

On the recommendation of the Admission Committee and with the approval of the Vice-Chancellor, Kakatiya University, Warangal, the following candidates have been provisionally selected for admission into the Ph.D. Programme for the year 2015-16 and 2016-17 in the Department of Political Science.

Sl. No	Entrance HT No.	Name of the Candidate	Gender	Category	Marks (Out of 150)
1	178040006	A. Laxman Kumar	M	BC-A (OPEN)	98.2
2	178040083	V. Rajender	M	BC-B (OPEN)	89.8
3	178040110	G. Sudhakar	M	BC-D (OPEN)	85.8
4	178040044	K. Madhavi	F	BC-D (OPEN-W)	77
5	178040104	S. Swetha	F	BC-D (OPEN -W)	71
6	178040136	T. Srinivas	M	BC-A (G)	59.8
7	178040143	A. Mallesham	M	BC-B (G)	80.8
8	178040095	V. Mahindar	M	BC-D (G)	69.2
9	178040038	P. Naresh	M	SC (G)	80.8
10	178040133	G. Sunitha	F	SC (W)	65.4
11	178040112	L. Balaji	M	ST (G)	68.6

The above candidates are required to submit the following certificates in original along with Application Form for Admission into Ph.D. Programme to the Principal, University College, KU for verification and finalization of admission into the Ph. D. Programme. The candidate should also submit the synopsis of the research proposal in consultation with the Research Supervisor.

- 1. Post-Graduate / M. Phil Degree Certificate
- 2. NET/SLET certificates,
- 3. Entrance Test Result Card
- 4. Transfer Certificate
- 5. Caste Certificate
- 6. No Objection Certificate from the Employer (applicable to employees)
- 7. Migration Certificate (in case of candidates who obtained PG/M. Phil degree from an institution other than Kakatiya University)
- 8. Applicable fees (to be specified by the office of the Principal, University College, KU and to be paid at SBI, Kakatiya University Branch, Warangal).

After getting the above certificates verified the candidates have to submit their Joining Report duly endorsed by the Supervisor, Head of the Department, Chairperson, Board of Studies and Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences to the Principal, University College, KU under intimation to the undersigned on or before 09-03-2018 failing which their admission will be cancelled.

The above admission is subject to the following conditions:

- 1. The admitted candidate has to complete the Ph. D. programme within a minimum period of 2/3 years and a maximum of 4/5 years from the date of registration for full time/part time scholars respectively.
- 2. He/She has to renew his/her admission through proper channel by paying the applicable fees every year as per the norms of the office of the Principal, University College, KU and file a copy of the receipt/challan with the office of the Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences.
- 3. He/She should give a minimum of two (2) seminars during the programme, including one before the submission of thesis.
- 4. He/She should publish at least one paper in the research area concerned in a reputed/recognized journal before submission of thesis.
- 5. He/She should submit half-yearly progress report on the work through the Supervisor, Chairperson, Board of Studies and Head of the Department to the undersigned.
- 6. The candidates should undergo course work and pass Pre-Ph. D. examination within two successive attempts from the date of registration.
- 7. The in-service candidates working outside Warangal, and registered as Part-time scholars, are required to put in at least six months of attendance in the Department.
- 8. In all other matters they shall be governed by the existing rules and regulations of the Ph. D. Programme. effective for the Ph. D. admissions of 2015-16 onwards.

Any deviation in observing the above rules by the candidates will entail cancellation of their registration.

**DEAN** 

## Copy to:

- 1. The Principal, University College, KU
- 2. The Head, Department of Political Science, KU
- 3. The Chairperson, Board of Studies in Political Science, KU
- 4. The Supervisors concerned
- 5. The Controller of Examinations KU
- 6. The Member In-charge, University Library, KU
- 7. The Deputy Registrar, Academic Branch, KU
- 8. The Secretary to Vice-Chancellor, KU
- 9. The SF